Skip to content

Calendars

2019-20 Traditional Calendar

TRADITIONAL SCHOOL YEAR CALENDAR ELEMENTARY & MIDDLE SCHOOLS 2019-2020

  • Elementary New Teacher Induction: Monday, August 12, 2019
  • Secondary New Teacher Induction: Monday, August 12, 2019
  • Teacher contracts begin: Tuesday, August 13, 2019
  • 7th Grade orientation: Monday, August 19, 2019 ]
  • Beginning of classwork for students (grades 1-9): Tuesday, August 20, 2019
  • Kindergarten-only testing: Tuesday, August 20 – Tuesday, August 27, 2019
  • Kindergarten classwork begins: Wednesday, August 28, 2019
  • End of classwork for 7th grade: Thursday, June 4, 2020
  • End of classwork for students: Friday, June 5, 2020
  • Check-out day for teachers: Monday, June 8, 2020

HOLIDAYS AND OTHER DAYS SCHOOL WILL BE CLOSED

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Middle School Compensatory Recess - Parent-Teacher Conferences: Friday, September 27, 2019
  • Fall Recess: Monday, October 21 - Friday, October 25, 2019
  • All-grade Transmittal Day (Students do not attend.): Monday, October 28, 2019
  • Elementary Compensatory Recess - Parent-Teacher Conferences: Friday, November 8, 2019
  • See Elementary School Conference schedule below.
  • Thanksgiving Recess: Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Winter Recess: Monday, December 23 - Friday, January 3, 2020
  • School resumes on Monday, January 6, 2020
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 20, 2020
    All-Grade Transmittal Day (Students do not attend.): Tuesday, January 21, 2020
  • Middle School Compensatory Recess - Parent-Teacher Conferences: Friday, February 14, 2020 See Middle School Conference schedule below.
  • Washington & Lincoln Day: Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Elementary Grade Transmittal Day (Elementary students do not attend.): Friday, March 6, 2020
  • Elementary Compensatory Recess - Parent-Teacher Conferences Friday, March 13, 2020 See Elementary School Conference schedule below.
  • Secondary Grade Transmittal Day (Students do not attend.): Friday, March 27, 2020
  • Spring Recess: Monday, April 6 - Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Kindergarten Testing: Friday, May 15 - Friday, May 22, 2020
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 25, 2020

FALL PARENT-TEACHER CONFERENCE SCHEDULE 

  • Middle School: Wednesday, September 25, 2019, and Thursday, September 26, 2019
  • Elementary School: Wednesday, November 6, 2019, and Thursday, November 7, 2019

SPRING PARENT-TEACHER CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

    • Middle School: Wednesday, February 12, 2020, and Thursday, February 13, 2020
    • Elementary School: Wednesday, March 11, 2020, and Thursday, March 12, 2020

END OF QUARTERS

    • 1st Quarter—Friday, October 18, 2019 (44 Days)
    • 2nd Quarter—Friday, January 17, 2020 (46 Days)
    • 3rd Quarter—Thursday, March 26, 2020 (46 Days)
    • 4th Quarter—Friday, June 5, 2020 (44 Days)

As per District policy D207 – Calendar Development, emergency closure make-up days will be recommended by the Administration and approved by the Board.